For the best experience and premium content, use the FanCode App

Team Updated:Ban vs Ire Dream11 Predictions

Match details:

Bangladesh vs Ireland

Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin

May 15, 03:15 PM

Venue and Pitch Report:

Rain can once again hinder the play and the conditions are going to be seamer friendly. Batsmen will find it tough to face the new ball but as the match progresses it will become easy for them to score runs.

Match overview:

With this game being a dead-rubber, Bangladesh might opt to check their bench strength.The final league game before the finals will take place between the hosts Ireland and Bangladesh at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin. Bangladesh who are yet to be defeated in the series will be hoping to continue with their winning momentum and enter the finals with yet another win on their back.They have been the most consistent side of the series which means no lapses in concentration can be expected. This would be the second instance in the series when these two sides will lock horns, their last meeting which took place at the Village in Dublin saw was abandoned due to persistent rains.The home side who have nothing to lose now is expected to come all guns blazing and make it tough for the inform Bangladesh to register a win.

Probable playing11:

Bangladesh :

Tamim Iqbal

Soumya Sarkar

Shakib Al Hasan

Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)

Mohammad Mithun


Sabbir Rahman

Abu Jayed/Farhad Reza

Mehidy Hasan Miraz/Nayeem Hasan

Mashrafe Mortaza (capt)

Mustafizur Rahman/Taskin Ahmed


 Paul Stirling

James McCollum

Andy Balbirnie

William Porterfield (capt)

Kevin O’Brien

Mark Adair

Gary Wilson (wk)

George Dockrell

Boyd Rankin

 Tim Murtagh/Andy McBrine

Josh Little


Bangladesh Squad:

Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Jayed, Nayeem Hasan, Yasir Ali, Taskin Ahmed, Farhad Reza

Ireland Squad:

William Porterfield (c), Gary Wilson (wk), Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker, Kevin O Brien, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Tim Murtagh, Joshua Little, Boyd Rankin, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum.


Team will be posted after toss



For the best experience and premium content, use the FanCode App