For the best experience and premium content, use the FanCode App

Matabeleland Tuskers vs Mid West Rhinos:Zimbabwe Domestic T20

Match details:

Matabeleland Tuskers vs Mid West Rhinos

Harare Sports Club

15th March 2019, 1.00 PM

Match preview:

The Tuskers are sat 4th in the table, while their rivals Rhinos are second. Tuskers have lost 2 of their 3 matches so far to have 4 points on the board. Rhinos, on the other hand, have won 2 and lost 2 to have 8 points from 4 games.

Venue and pitch report:

Harare Sports Club

This is a very good wicket for batsmen.

MT vs MWR Team news and updates:


Matabeleland Tuskers won their last match against Mountaineers by 106 runs. Brian Chari and Shoun Handirisi will open the innings. Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, and Milton Shumba will handle the middle order batting. Ainsley Ndlovu and Cunningham Ncub will handle the late hitting duty. Brian Chari and Sean Williams perform well in the previous match against Mountaineers. both are score 93 & 41 runs respectively. Milton Shumba picked up 4 wickets in the last match against. Chris Mpofu, Thabo Mboyi, and Ernest Masuku will lead the pace attack. John Nyumbu, Ainsley Ndlovu and Sean Williams will handle the spin attack.


Mid West Rhinos lost their last match against Mashonaland Eagles by 6 wickets. Prince Masvaure and Solomon Mire will open the innings. Vusi Sibanda, Peter Moor, and Ryan Burl will handle the middle order batting. Anthony Moor and Tendai Chisoro will handle the late hitting duty. Tendai Chisoro and Brandon Mavuta will lead the spin attack. Neville Madziva, Kyle Jarvis and Carl Mumba will handle the pace attack. Ryan Burl and Prince Masvaure perform well in the last match against Mashonaland Eagles. both are score 77 & 53 runs respectively.


Probable Playing 11:

Matabeleland Tuskers:

Shoun Handirisi, Ainsley Ndlovu (C), Chris Mpofu, John Nyumbu, Thabo Mboyi, Sean Williams, Milton Shumba, Craig Ervine, Brian Chari,

Cunningham Ncub, Charles Kunje

Mid West Rhinos:

Prince Masvanure, Solomon Mire, Vusi Sibanda, Peter Moor(C), Ryan Burl, Tendai Chisoro, Neville Madziva, Anthony Moor, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Carl Mumba.


Matabeleland Tuskers Squad: A Ndlovu (c), BB Chari, CR Ervine, ST Handirisi, C Kunje, TP Maruma, E Masuku, TM Mboyi, CB Mpofu, N Mpofu, TR Mupariwa, C Ncube, J Nyumbu, CK Tshuma and SC Williams.

Mid West Rhinos Squad: RP Burl, SF Mire, PS Masvaure, PJ Moor, V Sibanda, AJ Moor, N Madziva, TS Chisoro, MT Chinouya, KM Jarvis, B Mavuta and CT Mumba.

Dream 11 Captain and Vice-Captain choices:

  1. Craig Ervine & Ryan Burl
  2. Peter Moor & Solomon Mire
  3. Sean Williams & Brian Chari
  4. Shoun Handirisi & Vusi Sindanda





For the best experience and premium content, use the FanCode App